General conditions

The Bee Nature concept: natural care products based on honey and plant extracts

Bee Nature is a new honey-based cosmetic range. The products are of natural origin and do not contain phenoxyethanol, paraben or mineral oil. The company Bee Nature Cosmetic SPRL was set up in February 2012, and the person behind the venture is Marine André, a 23-year-old Belgian businesswoman. Her idea took shape and developed in the context of her end-of-course work placement and dissertation, which led to her graduating in Management Engineering with a specialisation in marketing. The Bee Nature range comprises various products for wellbeing that are intended for daily use by the whole family. Would you like to know more ?

Made in Belgium

All products in the Bee Nature range are made in Belgium, using honey produced by local beekeepers! Honey alone, the main ingredient of Bee Nature’s various treatments, has all of the following properties: it is moisturizing, nourishing, soothing, healing, softening, antiseptic and anti-oxidizing. It also plays the role of preservative and vehicle for the other ingredients: thanks to its presence, the plant extracts are better absorbed by our skin.

Our General Terms and Conditions of Sale

ARTICLE 1 – PREAMBLE

The purpose of these General Terms and Conditions of Sale is to define the terms and conditions under which the company Bee Nature Cosmetic sprl (hereinafter referred to as “Bee Nature”), with its registered office established at Wavre and registered for VAT purposes under number 0843-735-395, offers and sells its products to its customers, that is to say any natural person of age, who is not a retailer or trader, who makes a purchase at Bee Nature’s online store. All orders placed on the website are subject to these General Terms and Conditions of Sale. The company Bee Nature reserves the right to adapt or alter the General Terms and Conditions of Sale at any time. The version applicable to any transaction shall be that appearing online on the website www.beenature-shop at the time the order is placed.

ARTICLE 2 – ACCEPTANCE OF THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS

The customer acknowledges having read these General Terms and Conditions of Sale at the time the order is placed, and expressly declares that he/she accepts them unreservedly. These General Terms and Conditions of Sale govern the contractual relations between Bee Nature and its customer, the two parties accepting them unreservedly.

ARTICLE 3 – THE CUSTOMER

The customer declares that he/she is a natural person aged 18 or over and has legal capacity or is the holder of parental consent permitting him/her to place an order on the website www.beenature-shop.be. When entering his/her personal particulars under the heading “my account”, the customer must make sure that the compulsory details that have to be given are provided in full and are accurate. Should there be an error in the wording of the recipient’s name and address details, the company Bee Nature may not be held responsible in the event of it proving impossible to deliver the product. The company Bee Nature reserves the right to cancel any order in cases where the customer’s IP address is officially registered in a country other than that of the billing and/or delivery address. The customer states that the purchase of these products has no direct connection with his/her professional activity, and that their purchase is intended solely for his/her personal use.

ARTICLE 4 – THE ORDER

Order-taking on the website is subject to observance of the procedure set in place by Bee Nature. This is represented by a succession of steps that the customer absolutely must follow in order to validate his/her order. Before final validation of his/her order, the customer will have the chance to check the itemised order and the total price, and to correct any mistakes, in particular as regards the delivery address, before confirming the order as an indication of his/her acceptance. Any order confirmed by the customer shall hold as a sale contract and imply acceptance of these terms and conditions. Bee Nature shall refuse any order from a customer in respect of whom there is a dispute or incident outstanding concerning payment of a previous order, or that were to infringe the provisions of these terms and conditions. In the event of this occurring, Bee Nature shall notify the customer by e-mail. If the customer fails to correct those elements that were incorrect or contrary to these General Terms and Conditions of Sale by approaching Bee Nature to this end, Bee Nature reserves the right not to process the order. Bee Nature undertakes to send a confirmation e-mail summarising the order (product(s), price, quantity, discounts, etc.) to the e-mail address provided when the order was placed. For this purpose, the customer formally agrees to electronic mail being used for Bee Nature’s confirmation of the content of his/her order. Invoices are submitted at the time of delivery.

ARTICLE 5 – PRICE

Prices are quoted in euros per individual item, inclusive of VAT, and are understood as being exclusive of costs relating to extra processing, dispatch, transport and delivery, as detailed in the article entitled “Delivery”. Bee Nature reserves the right to adjust its prices at any time. However, products will be billed on the basis of the prices in force at the time of order entry.

ARTICLE 6 – PAYMENT

Internet users can place an order on this website and pay for it by banker’s card (Bancontact/MisterCash, Visa, MasterCard and American Express, among others). Payments by banker’s card are made by means of secure transactions provided for by the Paypal and Hipay service providers. The publisher of this website does not have access to any data whatsoever relating to the user’s means of payment. Payment is transacted directly in the hands of the banking institution.

ARTICLE 7 – DELIVERY

Orders are delivered worldwide by the National Post Office Service (“La Poste”). Dispatch takes between two and eight working days, depending on the country in which you are taking delivery. Bee Nature informs the purchaser of the parcel number when dispatch is confirmed. From this point on the purchaser can track the parcel on the website of La Poste. The product is delivered to the billing address unless any instruction to the contrary has been given in the fields provided for this purpose when the order was placed. The user may not make any claim for compensation in the event of late delivery by the carrier. Moreover, if there is any anomaly upon receipt (i.e. the parcel has been damaged, opened, etc.), the user will have to submit his/her complaint to the carrier within two working days, by registered letter, a copy of which will be forwarded to Bee Nature. If the user is present when the parcel is delivered, he/she will have to inform the delivery man of his/her reservations. These mail handling problems are to be resolved first and foremost with the carrier; Bee Nature may not be held responsible for them. Bee Nature may not be held responsible, either, if customs charges have to be applied in the country in which you are taking delivery. Any defect or any delay in delivery lasting more than eight working days must be reported to us. If the customer has given an incomplete address or an incorrect delivery address, the new dispatch will be billed in addition to the order. If the delivery had been free of charge, the new dispatch will be billed. The customer has the chance of having his/her order refunded, less the delivery charges actually incurred.

ARTICLE 8 – RETURNS, WITHDRAWALS AND REFUNDS

The customer has a period of 14 clear days in which to exercise his/her right of withdrawal, without having to explain the reasons or pay any penalty amounts other than the costs of return postage. This period starts to run from delivery of the order, and the customer exercises this right by returning the still new products (not opened and/or not used), at his/her own expense, together with the order number, to the following address: Bee Nature Cosmetic SA Chaussée de Wavre, 154 1390 Grez-Doiceau (Belgique). When the 14-days period ends on a Saturday, a Sunday, a bank holiday or a public holiday, it is extended to the first working day thereafter. Products returned by the purchaser that are found to be incomplete or damaged will not be taken back. Product refunds will be made no later than 30 days after the company Bee Nature has taken receipt of the products in question. The refund will be effected using the same payment method chosen by the customer when the order was placed.

ARTICLE 9 – CUSTOMER SERVICE

For any information, or if you have any suggestions or questions, please contact us: – by e-mail, at: info@beenature.be – by telephone, on: (+32)010/22.61.72 Monday to Friday, from 9.00 a.m. to 7 p.m.

ARTICLE 10 – LIMITED RESPONSIBILITY

In the online sale process, Bee Nature is only bound by a best-effort obligation: it may not be responsible for any damage resulting from use of the Internet, such as loss of data, intrusion, viruses, interruption in the service, or other problems caused unintentionally. Photographs, texts or characteristics illustrating the products are not contractual and therefore may not involve Bee Nature’s responsibility. Bee Nature’s responsibility with regard to the buyer on the basis of the sale of products shall be limited in any case to the sum paid by the buyer.

ARTICLE 11 – APPLICABLE LAW

These General Terms and Conditions are governed by Belgian law, without regard for the rules on interterritorial conflicts of laws. You accept that any legal action ensuing from your use of this website or from these General Terms and Conditions shall be brought solely before the courts of Nivelles (Belgium) and you expressly agree to submit to the jurisdiction of these courts for the purposes of such proceedings.

ARTICLE 12 – LEGAL INFORMATION

Provision of the information that Bee Nature collects for the purposes of distance selling is compulsory, since this information is essential for order handling and delivery. All or some of this information may be passed on to Bee Nature’s service providers who are involved in the process of order fulfilment. Failure to provide information results in the order not being validated. The customer has the right to access, alter, correct, object to and delete the particulars relating to him/her. Furthermore, Bee Nature undertakes not to pass on its customers’ contact details to third parties, either free of charge or for a consideration.

ARTICLE 13 – PARTIAL NULLITY

Should a specific clause in the Terms and Conditions of Sale be declared null and void, the remaining clauses shall remain in force. The clause that has been declared null and void shall be replaced according to the legal procedure.

Conditions générales de vente

Le concept Bee Nature: des soins naturels à base de miel et d’extraits végétaux

Bee Nature est une nouvelle gamme cosmétique à base de miel. D’origine naturelle, elle est sans phénoxyéthanol, sans parabène et sans huile minérale. C’est Marine André, jeune entrepreneuse belge de 23 ans qui est à l’origine de la création de l’entreprise Bee Nature Cosmetic SPRL née en février 2012. Son idée a muri dans le cadre de son stage et mémoire de fin d’études qui lui ont permis d’obtenir le titre d’Ingénieur de Gestion, spécialisation marketing. Déclinée en plusieurs produits de bien-être, la gamme Bee Nature est destinée à toute la famille pour un usage quotidien. Envie d’en savoir plus ?

Une fabrication belge

Tous les produits de la gamme Bee Nature sont fabriqués en Belgique à partir du miel des apiculteurs locaux ! Le miel, principal ingrédient des différents soins Bee Nature possède à lui seul les propriétés suivantes. Il est hydratant, nourrissant, apaisant, cicatrisant, adoucissant, antiseptique et antioxydant. Il joue également le rôle de conservateur et de véhicule pour les autres ingrédients : grâce à sa présence, les extraits végétaux sont mieux absorbés par notre peau.

Nos conditions générales de vente

ARTICLE 1 – PREAMBULE

Les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente ont pour objet de définir les termes et conditions auxquels la société Bee Nature Cosmetic sprl (ci-après nommée Bee Nature) dont le siège social est situé à Wavre, déclarée sous le numéro TVA 0843-735-395 propose et vend ses produits à ses clients, à savoir toute personne physique non commerçante et majeure procédant à un achat sur la boutique en ligne de Bee Nature. Toutes les commandes effectuées sur le site sont soumises aux présentes conditions générales de vente. La société Bee Nature se réserve le droit d’adapter ou de modifier à tout moment les conditions générales de vente. La version applicable à toute transaction est celle figurant en ligne sur le site www.beenature-shop au moment de la commande.

ARTICLE 2 – ACCEPTATION DES CONDITIONS

Le client reconnaît avoir pris connaissance, au moment de la passation de commande, des présentes conditions générales de vente et déclare expressément les accepter sans réserve. Les présentes conditions générales de vente régissent les relations contractuelles entre Bee Nature et son client, les deux parties les acceptant sans réserve.

ARTICLE 3 – LE CLIENT

Le client déclare être une personne physique, âgée d’au moins 18 ans et avoir la capacité juridique ou être titulaire d’une autorisation parentale lui permettant d’effectuer une commande sur le site www.beenature-shop.be. Lors de l’enregistrement des données personnelles du client dans la rubrique “mon compte”, ce dernier doit s’assurer de l’exactitude et de l’exhaustivité des données obligatoires qu’il fournit. En cas d’erreur dans le libellé des coordonnées du destinataire, la société Bee Nature ne saurait être tenue responsable de l’impossibilité de livrer le produit. La société Bee Nature se réserve le droit d’annuler toute commande lorsque l’adresse IP du client sera domiciliée dans un pays différent de l’adresse de facturation et/ou de livraison. Le client déclare que l’acquisition de ces produits est sans rapport direct avec son activité professionnelle, leur acquisition étant réservée à une utilisation personnelle de sa part.

ARTICLE 4 – LA COMMANDE

La prise de commande sur le site est soumise au respect de la procédure mise en place par Bee Nature représentée par une succession d’étapes que le client doit impérativement suivre pour valider sa commande. Le client aura la possibilité, avant de valider définitivement sa commande, de vérifier le détail de celle-ci et son prix total et de corriger d’éventuelles erreurs, notamment au niveau de son adresse de livraison, avant de confirmer celle-ci pour exprimer son acceptation. Toute commande confirmée par le client vaut contrat de vente et acceptation des présentes conditions. Bee Nature refusera toute commande d’un client avec lequel il existerait un litige ou un incident relatif au paiement d’une commande antérieure ou qui contreviendrait aux dispositions des présentes. Dans cette hypothèse, Bee Nature informera par courrier électronique le client. A défaut pour le client de procéder auprès de Bee Nature à la correction des éléments erronés ou contraires aux présentes conditions générales de vente, Bee Nature se réserve le droit de ne pas traiter la commande. Bee Nature s’engage à envoyer un email de confirmation récapitulant la commande (produit(s), prix, quantité, réductions…) à l’adresse email fournie lors de la commande. À cet effet, le client accepte formellement l’usage du courrier électronique pour la confirmation par Bee Nature du contenu de sa commande. Les factures sont remises lors de la livraison.

ARTICLE 5 – LE PRIX

Les prix sont exprimés TVA comprise et en euros, par unité de produit et s’entendent hors participation aux frais de traitement, d’expédition, de transport et de livraison en supplément, tels que précisés à l’article intitulé livraison. Bee Nature se réserve le droit de modifier ses prix à tout moment. Les produits seront toutefois facturés sur la base des tarifs en vigueur au moment de l’enregistrement des commandes.

ARTICLE 6 – PAIEMENT

L’internaute peut passer commande sur le présent site et peut effectuer son règlement par carte bancaire (Bancontact/MisterCash, Visa, MasterCard, American Express,…). Les paiements par carte bancaire se font au moyen de transactions sécurisées fournies par les prestataires Paypal et Hipay. L’éditeur du présent site n’a accès à aucune donnée relative aux moyens de paiement de l’utilisateur. Le paiement est effectué directement entre les mains de l’établissement bancaire.

ARTICLE 7 – LIVRAISON

Les commandes sont livrées par La Poste dans le monde entier. Les délais d’expédition se font sous 2 à 8 jours ouvrables selon le pays où vous vous trouvez. Bee Nature communique le numéro du colis à l’acheteur lors de la confirmation d’expédition. Ce dernier peut alors suivre son colis sur le site de La Poste. Le produit est livré à l’adresse de facturation sauf mention contraire dans les champs prévus à cet effet lors du passage de la commande. L’utilisateur ne pourra demander de dédommagement en cas de retard de livraison par le transporteur. De plus, en cas d’anomalie à la réception (colis endommagé, ouvert, …), l’utilisateur devra déposer sa réclamation au transporteur dans les 2 jours ouvrés, par voie de courrier recommandé, dont un exemplaire sera transmis à Bee Nature. Si l’utilisateur est présent lors de la livraison, il devra indiquer au livreur les réserves qu’il porte. Ces problèmes d’acheminement sont à résoudre en priorité avec le transporteur, Bee Nature ne saurait en être tenue responsable. Bee Nature ne peut non plus être tenue pour responsable si des frais de douane doivent être appliqués dans votre pays de livraison. Tout défaut ou tout retard de livraison supérieur à 8 jours ouvrés doivent nous être signalés. En cas d’adresse incomplète ou de mauvaise adresse de livraison fournie par le client, la nouvelle expédition sera facturée en plus de la commande. En cas de livraison offerte, la nouvelle expédition sera facturée. Le client a la possibilité de se faire rembourser sa commande moins les frais de livraison réels engagés.

ARTICLE 8 – RETOUR, RETRACTATIONS ET REMBOURSEMENTS

Le client dispose d’un délai de 14 jours francs pour exercer son droit de rétractation, sans avoir à justifier de motifs ni à payer de pénalités à l’exception des frais de retour, à compter de la livraison de la commande et qui s’exercera par le retour à ses frais des produits neufs (non ouverts et/ou non utilisés) accompagnés du numéro de commande à l’adresse suivante : Bee Nature Cosmetic SA Chaussée de Wavre, 154 1390 Grez-Doiceau (Belgique). Lorsque le délai de 14 jours expire un samedi, un dimanche ou un jour férié ou chômé, il est prorogé jusqu’au premier jour ouvrable suivant. Les produits retournés incomplets ou dégradés par l’acheteur ne seront pas repris. Les remboursements des produits seront effectués dans un délai maximum de 30 jours après la réception par la société Bee Nature des dits produits. Le remboursement s’effectuera suivant le même mode de règlement choisi par le client au moment de sa commande.

ARTICLE 9 – SERVICE CLIENTELE

Pour toute information, suggestion ou question, veuillez nous contacter : – par e-mail à : info@beenature.be – par téléphone : (+32)010 22 61 72 du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 17h

ARTICLE 10 – RESPONSABILITE LIMITEE

Bee Nature dans le processus de vente en ligne, n’est tenue que par une obligation de moyens : sa responsabilité ne pourra être engagée pour un dommage résultant de l’utilisation du réseau Internet tel que perte de données, intrusion, virus, rupture du service, ou autres problèmes involontaires. Les photographies, textes ou caractéristiques illustrant les produits ne sont pas contractuels et ne sauraient donc engager la responsabilité de Bee Nature. La responsabilité de Bee Nature au titre de la vente des produits à l’égard de l’acheteur est limitée en tout état de cause à la somme payée par l’acheteur.

ARTICLE 11 – DROIT APPLICABLE

Ces Conditions Générales sont régies par le droit belge, sans égard aux règles de conflits de lois dans l’espace. Vous acceptez que toute action en justice découlant de votre utilisation de ce Site Web ou de ces Conditions Générales se déroule uniquement devant les Tribunaux de Nivelles (Belgique) et vous acceptez expressément de vous soumettre à la juridiction de ces tribunaux pour les fins d’une telle action.

ARTICLE 12 – INFORMATIONS LEGALES

Le renseignement des informations collectées par Bee Nature aux fins de la vente à distance est obligatoire, ces informations étant indispensables pour le traitement et l’acheminement des commandes. Ces informations pourront être communiquées en tout ou partie aux prestataires de Bee Nature intervenant dans le cadre de l’exécution de la commande. Le défaut de renseignement entraîne la non validation de la commande. Le client dispose d’un droit d’accès, de modification, de rectification, d’opposition et de suppression des données le concernant. De plus, Bee Nature s’engage à ne pas communiquer, gratuitement ou avec contrepratie, les coordonnées de ses clients à un tiers.

ARTICLE 13 – NULLITE PARTIELLE

Dans le cas d’annulation d’une clause particulière des conditions de vente, les autres restent valides. La clause annulée sera remplacée en suivant la procédure légale.